here goes everything....
2004-06-27, 10:45 a.m.

Not exactly sure why I suddenly felt the urge to sign up for this. The impetus really hit last night around 3:00am, but I was just too wasted and tired to do anything about it. Frankly, I'm shocked I even remember I wanted to, and even more shocked that I actually signed up.

I guess the main reason is that I will be 28 in a little over a month, and I'm starting to feel old. Not old like, "I've got knee problems and my hair is falling out" but old like, "what the fuck am I doing alone at 28 in Dayton fucking Ohio?" I was sitting in a bar last night at 2:00am nursing my sixth pint of beer with my friend Amy, and all of this shit just hit me. I'm old- or at least getting there. Actually, I really can't even consider Amy that good of a friend. I don't really have any. Not since I moved down here, anyway. I basically coast from one girlfriend to the next, hoping to find someone I am really compatible with, and who is attractive enough keep my interested. That seems to be a tough combination these days. I met someone a couple of weeks ago- nice, sophisticated, intelligent, kind...but not really attractive and is a 31 year old virgin. I know what you're saying, and yeah, thats whats I said, too. I know its not going to lead to anything. There are only two ways this will play out- we'll date, and I'll never get a piece of ass from her, or she'll eventually loosen up enough to let me, but she'll be so uptight and neurotic about the whole thing, she won't really enjoy it. So fuck it. Whats the point? Why I am with her? Because I've got nothing better to do, I guess.

So this is where I am in life- 28, and dating a 31 year old virgin I don't even find attractive. Pretty shitty, by my standards.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host