love stinks
2004-06-29, 10:22 a.m.

Well, as expected, Yoshi turned down the pleutonic friendship idea.

I thought I'd write a little today about relationships. They basically suck. My sister is having problems with hers, and I am still reeling from my relationship with Emily- almost two months later. I think about her every day, and then chide myself for obsessing over her. She was a bitch. She is leading a dead end life with no real plan to do anything. I saw all of this months before I broke things off with her, but I stayed in it anyway. Its amazing the things you are willing to overlook when you connect with someone physically and emotionally. I can seriously see why so many abused wives stay with their husbands- they live in a state of denial. It is just natural instinct to see the best in someone and block out the worst after you've devoted yourself to them for a certain amount of time. You don't want to think that time was wasted, and you don't want to walk away empty and alone. I think back now at all of the crap I put up with while dating Emily, yet I still miss her terribly- and I'm the one that ended it. I know I did the right thing, and I know it would have never worked long term, but it doesn't make it any easier. I miss her, and hate her for it.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host