Seperate but Equal
2004-07-04, 3:47 p.m.

OK, I just got back Meijers, and there are a few things I want to get off my chest before I forget what they are....

#1) I hate the fuckin' store. Its like the collective IQ just drops as soon as you walk in the door. I don't think these people are necessarily INHERENTLY stupid, but man, when people shop there, they act like complete IDIOTS. Blocking isles while they sit there and chat with their friends, or leave their cart parked in the middle of the fucking isle trying to decided between the sour cream and onion potato chips or the BBQ cheddar. "MOVE YOUR CART YOU STUPID ASS FUCK! YOU'RE BLOCKING THE GOD DAMN ISLE!" One of these days I think I actually wil snap and go off on someone in that store. That is why I usually shop at Dorothy Lane- people there don't act like Forrest Gump while they shop.

Speaking of leaving carts in the ilse, that brings me to second point.

#2) I get back out to my car, and some worthless fuck as left their cart parked right in front of it. I had a tail light smashed by someone doing that while I had my old car- cost me 200 dollars to have it fixed. And the kicker is that the Cart Corral is three fuckin parking spots away. HOW FUCKIN LAZY DO YOU HAVE TO BE, THAT YOU CAN'T WALK YOUR CART 20 FEET TO THE GOD DAMN CART CORRAL? People in this town sicken the shit out of me. I know it isn't just here in Dayton, either- which makes it even more nauseating. Common courtesy no longer seems to exist. Like those assholes who get in the right lane, even though they aren't turning right, so even if there is no oncomming traffic, you can't turn right on red because this stupid, inconsiderate shit has blocked you in. Which brings me to point 3.

#3) I am driving home, and am parket at a red light, and in the lane to my left, is a family- woman driving, baby in the back, sitting in a child's seat, and the supposed father, sitting shotgun, smoking a god damn cigarette. And this stupid shit actually thinks that having the window down is going to make any difference. YOU HAVE A BABY IN THE BACK OF YOUR CAR, AND YOU CAN'T EVEN HAVE THE PARENTAL COMPASSION TO NOT LIGHT UP ON THE DRIVE HOME? And what the fuck are you doing still smoking, anyway? He should have quit the minute he found out his wife was knocked up. Its like these idiot non-parents taking their kids to the bowling alley at 1:00am, while they carouse with their friends, all smoking and drinking, with the infant sitting right there looking on. I seriously want to gab these idiots by the shoulders, shake the shit out of them and try and explain that, "sorry, you're a parent now- your social life is no longer your primary concern- that kid is, and if this is how you've decided to raise him, you should have just thought it through earlier and gotten a fuckin' abortion- the kid would be better off never having been born than having you as a parent."

Now, I know I'll get some shit for this one, but on to point four...

#4) Most of the people mentioned above at the bowling alley seem to be black. Which is why I love what Bill Cosby has been saying recently about blacks needing to hold themselves more responsible for their current situation. the whole civil injustice excuse really stopped holding any water about 20 years ago, in my opinion. This is no to say that I think racism is a thing of the past- far from it. That being said, black people have all the power in the world to fight back if they feel they're being discrimated against- hire a lawyer, and sue the shit out of some company or school that you think turned you away simply because of the color of your skin. Chris Rock said it perfectly, "There are black people, and their are niggers, and black people HATE niggers." What Bill Cosby was basically saying is that he is a black person, and he is getting sick and tired of seeing other black people growing up to be niggers. Niggers are the black people you see who make it a social point to keep themselves as far removed from "white" mainstream society as possible. Its like a self imposed rendition of "seperate but equal". The only problem is that when you're the ones choosing to keep yourselves seperate, why the fuck would you actually rely on us to keep you equal? That would be like eldery people all ceseding from the rest of the country, and then getting pissed because we stopped sending them their social security checks every month.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host