A Good Night's Sleep
2004-07-08, 9:12 p.m.

Well, Anne didn't end up coming over tonight. I don't know if I'm happy about that or sad. She didn't seem too bummed about me being gone for the next 4 days. Interesting. We went to The Fox and Hound for dinner, and the waitress I like I was there, and I tried (successfully) to avoid gazing at her every chance I got. Anne had mentioned earlier about wanting to be in bed by 10:00, so of course we stay there until 9:45. Mostly my fault- I kept ordering myself more beer. Perhaps that was my own way of disenviting her over....

I don't think I want to be stuck in this relationship. I don't want to be settling for someone I don't feel passionately about. Then again, I don't want to be alone, either.

Fuck all. I don't know what I want.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host