DAMN IT
2004-07-13, 6:28 p.m.

Well, its been a few days since I've updated.....

Went to Heidi's wedding on Sat- it was ok. Very long ceremony, all planned out to the T. Stopped for prayer TWO times while they were up at the alter, and Heidi's sister read some scripture from the Bible. YAWN. Didn't get to see much of Heidi, but didn't really expect to, either. Stayed at Lissa's house on Sat night, and her and I were up until 5am talking. I think she had some serious reservations about me staying there, but in the end, seemed very happy we were able to see each other. It was good catching up. On the drive home, a truck threw a rock the size of a fucking golf ball up at my car, and now my windshield is cracked. FUCK. I've been driving since I was 16, and only now- 12 years later, when I have 33,000 car, do I get a cracked windshield. Had the car for 12 fuckin' days. FUCK FUCK FUCK. I get a call today from my boss (I'm on vacation, mind you) . He calls to inform me that I will have a new job when I get back from shutdown, doing line scheduling for the biggest, busiest area in the plant. Thanks for the advance notice, ass holes. I was suppose to have tomorrow off, but now I need to go in and get in as much trainging as I can before Friday- which is when the guy who did the job before me is quitting. One guess as to why he's quitting to all of you paying attention. Part of me is actually pretty happy that they feel like I can handle it, but at the same time, I DO NOT WANT THE JOB. It will more than likely mean getting in around 5/ 5:30 rather than 6- and 6 is earlier enough, believe me. So everything was fine this long weekend, until I headed home. Argh.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host