New Job
2004-07-19, 6:00 p.m.

It doesn't seem like its already been 4 days since I entered anything on here, but I guess it has been. Time flies when you're life is shitty, I guess. I was suppose to start my new job today- after having a whopping 3 days of training with Todd before he split town- not nearly enough. SO.... I come in today, expecting to be training the replacement for my 'old' job. I get a call from my boss around 6:45 or so, and he tells me that Rene, my replacement, has quit. So now I have to basically do two jobs. I have no idea how they are going to reconcile this situation. They need to either do some serious personnel shuffling, or they are going to have to hire someone else. There is just no way I can do both jobs. Today wasn't all that bad, but that is mainly because I had basically gotten most of the stuff I needed to have done today on Thursday and Friday of last week. By Wednesday, it should really start to hit. I can hardly wait....

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host