---------------------------------------
2004-07-24, 11:20 a.m.

"Jeff, cheer up honey. You've got more friends than your realise"

I really wish that were true. People say they are your friends all the time, and they may actually believe it- but when it gets down to brass tax, they're never around. They never call. They never return phone calls. They never return emails. They make plans, and then they break them. Actions speak louder than words in all facets of life. I can sit here and say I'm going to get all of this shit done today, but that doesn't mean it will actually happen. I can put promises in one hand and shit in the other, and guess which one will fill up first? I don't feel like I've given up on anyone- I don't want to make it sound like I've written anyone off, because I haven't. I feel like I am still here for anyone who needs me- I'v just lowered my expectations of them down to nothing.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host