WWJD
2004-08-04, 8:55 p.m.

New template for my diary....I RULE! Still needs a little tweaking, but I think it looks pretty bitchin'.

My replacement starts tomorrow- bout fuckin time! I also managed to get out of any kind of serious Birthday shit tomorrow. I'll prob just go out and grab a drink with Amy when she gets off of work. Going out with Anne on Friday instead. Not particulalry looking forward to that either, but hey- its something to do at this point. I think I will be able to tell a lot about how Anne feels about this whole thing tomorrow and Friday. See how she handles the Birthday. If she really cared or was really interested, she'd do/ get me something special...we'll see. If it does look like she is getting emotionally involved, I'm gonna have to cut and run. My sister is right, and I know she is- I shouldn't lead her on if she's hoping for something more.

My friends are starting to think I am too picky with my girlfriends. Perhaps so, but my sister said something else tonight as well... better to be alone for the right reasons than together for the wrong ones. I don't want to end up like my parents. They got married because they were pressured into it. I am not going to let that happen. I'll know when I've met the right person. I have enough faith in myself to know that. I refuse to settle for someone who isn't going to make me happy. Heidi did that. I am not. I would rather end up alone, for the right reasons, than stuck in a marraige I end up hating, for the wrong ones. Everyone dies alone, anyway. Your body ceases to maintain cellular metabolism, and you begin to decompose. There is no white light, there is no golden arche, and there is no Santa Clause. Don't get me wrong, I do think Jesus existed- and he was probably a pretty cool dude, I would imagine. But the son of God? Nigga please! Man kind has a pretty long history of propping people up on a pedestal after they've kicked out- especially if they died for some bullshit like Jesus did. So he was a cool dude who opposed the Roman Empire, they killed his punk ass, and everyone starts to martyr him. Time goes by, and the big fish story turns into an even bigger fish story. "Yeah, man- I think he was really doing God's work- I don't give a shit what the Romans say." And then, "Dude, he was chosen by God to teach us the true path." And then, "Man, rumor has it, God himself knocked up Jesus's mom. That nigga was the son of god! Can you believe that shit? No, I'm serious- Miguel told me all about it!" And if you don't believe me, look at Regan now that he's dead- you'd think on of the founding fathers had just passed on with the way they covered that shit. Hello! The guy was a fucking vegetable for the last 10 years of his life! He was already suffering from the early stages of Alzheimers when he was leading our country! He illegally sold weapons to a country run by terrorists, so they could fight other terrorists we liked even less. Oh yeah, he was a fuckin' saint. Just think of the whopper tales that would be cooked up about him if this were 2000 years ago, and we were basically relying on word of mouth to pass on history, since most people had no idea how to read or write. Chinese telephone effect- BIG TIME. Shit, people might even get to thinking he was the son of god at that point! People today aren't quite so gullible, and if someone were to come out now and say there were the son of God, do you think ANYONE would believe them? Even the hard core bible thumpers? Even if he performed miracles? I mean, David Copperfield made the fuckin' statue of liberty dissapear, but I haven't heard anyone call him the Second Coming. No, they'd get locked up for the rest of their natural born lives. We lock people up when we think they're insane- the Romans just nailed them to a cross.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host