Funny, I don't feel any older....
2004-08-06, 12:53 p.m.

OK, so my replacement didn't start yesterday. I feel like I'm getting jerked around here. Like when your friends would pull up to the curb so you could get into the car, and as soon as you grabbed the door handle, they'd hit the gas and pull forward five feet- just to piss you off.

So I am now officially 28. Anne bought me dinner last night- I went to her place, and she has gotten rid of her bulldyke mustache. I don't know if she shaved or waxed, since we didn't kiss- I guess I'll find out tonight. My guess is she used a razor. And to top it off, she was atcually wearing a woman's top yesterday- not some lousy T-Shirt. I'll be curious what she has on tonight- we're going to a fairwell party for a co-worker of hers who is leaving town.

On a different note, a little message to all of you pro-lifers out there.... do you really think you're doing that kid a favor? I think there needs to be a law passed that if you're under the age 21, and/or have not at least passed your high school equivalency exam, you shouldn't be allowed to have kids. You either have to abort, or they get placed in State Custody. The kid you are so adamant about having is going to end having just as shitty a life as you are- too young to know what you're doing, and no one around to help you do it. How good of a mother do you really think you can be to your kid if you're having to work for shit pay or live off of welfare- having to put the kid through some lousy inner city public school where they won't learn jack shit, and will end up getting knocked up by some stupid jackass just like you did, because they don't know any better, because you didn't know any better, and weren't able to be a serious parent and instil some common sense. You're basically condemning your kid to a never ending cycle of shit- just like what you're stuck in. I know it must be pretty truamatizing getting an abortion, but don't you think you owe it to yourself and to your kid to get to a point in your life when you can actually be a responsible caring parent? That just isn't going to happen when your 17. You have to pass an exam, go through training and get a license to drive a car, but any shithead out there can have a kid. Brilliant system we live in.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host