Fatal Attraction
2004-08-11, 9:15 p.m.

OK- I have GOT to get rid of this new one ASAFP. Angela and I go out ONE time- on Saturday. Before I even get home from dropping her off, she has sent me an email extemporating on about how much she enjoyed the evening. She then calls to chat on Sunday- and explains that she will be in the area on Tuesday, and asked if I wanted to meet her for coffee before she heads back to Springfield. She then calls again on Monday, I meet her for coffee for like 40 minutes yesterday, and she calls again tonight. I would break things off right now, but I'm affraid I'd come home to find Billy Dee in a pot of boiling water atop the stove. And the WORST part is that I had been planning on watching "The Family Guy" tonight on TBS, and she of course calls in the middle of it. I should have told her I was on the other line. Ruined a perfectly good high, too. Which I have since rectified. But damn, woman! We went out ONE time, and I already feel like I have a police ankle collar. We had made plans for this Saturday, but I don't think so! I would hate to find out what sort of stalking is involved after a 2nd date. Shit. I've come to the conclusion that it is impossible to find anyone worth dating over the internet- of course, that won't really stop me from looking, since I have no other means at my disposal.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host