Don Pablos
2004-08-14, 11:13 a.m.

Did you know that on the bottom of McDonalds bags, there are actually illustrations pointing out how to place the food in the bag? I find that amusing. Why do they call it common sense when it seems like a minority of people actually have it? So it really isn't that 'common', is it? I think I have jsut decided that I shall no longer use the term common sense, since it is an oxymoron.

Went shopping with Anne on Thursday evening- I actually got her to buy a couple of nice shirts and a couple decent pairs of pants. All she needs now is a haircut and wax job- yeah, thats right. My question was answered when we got back to my place- she shaved it off last week, because now the stubble is nearly as bad as mine. Well, not really THAT bad, but you know what I'm saying. I know it sucks Anne, but you're gonna have to wax that Billy Dee Williams thing off. Shaving ain't gonna cut it. I wonder how much it would cost to pay for her to go to a spa and have a facial/ haircut? In the end, however, that isn't going to really solve the problem. She just doesn't care- and it shows.

I ended up meeting Amy when she got off of work at Don Pablos last night. I hadn't even known this, but she had gotten pregnant earlier this year. Bummer. I really feel sorry for her sometimes. She is never going to amount to anything, and will most likely die at a fairly young age due to her lifestyle. The sad part is that she is really a good person, she just has no idea how to make a good decision. No common sense. She doesn't see trouble when it is staring her right in the face. Anyway, after we both ate and I chugged down a couple of beers, the two of us and the bartender went out to her car and smoked a bowl. Is this what my life has boiled down to? Sitting in the parking lot at Don Pablos at 11:15 at night with a waitress and a bartender smoking weed on a Friday night? I guess so! On a more despressing note, on my drive out there, I passed by Tank's and saw Emily's car in the parking lot. Argh. I didn't need to see that. So of course I was dying to see if her car was still there when I drove home, and it wasn't. I couldn't decided if I wanted it to still be there or not. Either way it wouldn't have mattered. It was gone, so I figured she had gone back to whoever the hell she is seeing now's place. Had it still been there, I would have been pissed that she was in there having a good time with friends/ and or/ boyfriend while I was heading home from getting stoned at Don Pablos. I wish I could just erase her from my memory. I would be better off.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host