Interesting weekend
2004-08-23, 9:20 p.m.

Ah- quite a weekend it was - went out with my old boss from work on Friday to Fox and the Hound, where, after having several beers, he spills that he has moved out of the house he shares with his wife and two young daughters. I can't say I was terribly surprised to hear it, but more surprised that he'd say it- if you know what I mean. So after having SEVERAL drinks, we somehow decide its a good idea to head over to Casablanca's- where all of the older divorced people hang out- which I suppose makes sense, since he's like 34 and, well, basically divorced. This lady prob old enough to be my mom grabs me and pulls me out on the dance floor, and is basically grabbing at my johnson. Its a good thing I was as drunk as I was, or I definately would have been turned off, but drunk as I was, I roled with the punches for like 3 songs. As old as she was and as drunk as she was, I still have to say it was kind of nice to feel a little wanted- even by someone old enough to be my mom and completely plastered.

Saturday night I met Amy out at Wallnut hills- which was PACKED with returning UD students. It really brought back memories for me of being at Uof M, but at the same time, it made me feel a little 'old'. But anyway, this guy she works with met us up there, and this girl walks in, and he says, "Shit. That is the LAST person I want to see." After a few more drinks and a little prodding, he finally spills why- he says she convinced her roomate to file rape charges against him a few years ago. Always good to find out your in the company of a rapist. The almost comical part is that his defense for why it wasn't rape was, "She came over to my place by choice, she brought the fuckin' alcohol." Nice, huh? I certainly didn't have to faine a look of shock- not for what he I'm sure deemed as shock from thinking, "Yeah, how could she have done that to you man, thats fucked up!" But more shock from the fact that this kid is actually stupid enough to be telling us this, and actually thought we'd SYMPATHIZE with him. So he left and Amy and I just looked at each other and shook our heads. Finally I was like, "Hey, I feel bad for you- I'll prob never see his ass again, but you have to work with him."

Oh yeah- and another thing- Not that I ever give money to beggars on the streets, but damn- do you have to make up these bullshit drawn out excuses for why you need the money? Just ask for some fuckin change instead of following me to explain how your car is broken down and you need money to get it towed to the garage- because you don't want to leave it out over night in this neighborhood. I think just once, if one of these guys said, "Hey man, I really need to get wasted tonight- could you spare a little?" I'd be tempted to give him 20 bucks- at least he's being honest.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host