Odd
2004-09-12, 4:46 p.m.

OK, so just when you think things are all shitty and such, they aren't. Or something along those lines. My sister talked me into calling Valentina one more time, just to give it one last effort, and of course it didn't take much prodding. I had this whole speach worked out, since I figured she wasn't going to answer her phone. I was gonna say, "I know you�ve been waiting to call since my mom was in town this past week, but she is gone now, and I just wanted to inform you that permission has been granted for you to call me. Actually, there is a little club I found out about at the DLM wine tasting yesterday called Charley�s Web. I was talking with one of the singers that performs there, and I guess they�re having a birthday party for her next Sunday. From what I could gather, they do a lot of cabaret style stuff. I thought it sounded worth checking out if you�d be interested in going. And If you haven�t already noticed, I�m really bad a taking a hint, so if you want me to stop pestering you, just send me an email telling me to bugger off in the form of a Haiku- otherwise, I�ll commence with hourly drive by�s down your street." Having all of that worked out (more or less), she of course answers the phone. I was half tempted to tell her to hang up and let me call back leave her a message. So anyway, she answers and asks if I want to see a movie tonight. So now we're going to see "Gardenstate". What the fuck?!? I hope this little harlet isn't just leading me on- otherwise, I'll have to break her knee caps and boil her little rat dog. Luckily, I don't have to be in to work tomorrow until 8ish, so hopefully, we'll be able to go grab a drink or something afterwards and discuss the movie. I like doing that-unless the movie is so aweful it isn't even worth muttering another breath about (Van Helsing). Weird how things work sometimes. So stay tuned, and I'll make sure I describe in vivid detail how I crash and burn on this one. Right now, I need to figure out how to hide the fuckin zit on my chin before 7:30.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host