Fuck Ivan
2004-09-14, 7:49 p.m.

Christ, I hate being alone. I've been pretty lucky up until this point to have almost always had someone in my life who I cared for, and who cared for me. I'm kinda new at this whole "alone" thing, so you'll have to excuse me if I whine and bitch about it incesantly. I think I'm going to take a couple of days off and fly out to New York. I need to get out of this town for a little while. I think it will do me some good.

Mom and her hubby get back from Michigan tomorrow, and are suppose to fly out Thursday morning to fly back to Florida, but because of Ivan, I really think their flight is going to be canceled. Fuckity fuck fuck. I do not want to have them here for more than one more night. I love my mom, but a little of her goes a long way, and she tends to get a little exhausting to be around for extended periods. Its gonna be a long week...

I'm also contemplating getting a roomate- if only for a little while. I think it will help to have someone around from time to time- and having a few extra bucks every month won't hurt either.... something to think about.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host