Carnie Wilson rocks
2004-10-12, 8:11 p.m.

I think I've been spending way too much time letting all of this politiking get ot me. Take a deep breath, and count to ten, dude.....

Through all of the ranting I've been posting on here, some shit has been happening. My mom's husband, Jim, is going through a rough spell right now. His mom passed away on Monday morning- and this only about 2 weeks after being fired from his job of 30 years. Jim is one of the nicest guy I've ever met in my life, and it really sucks for him to be going through all this right now. Just remember, Jim- Someday somebody's gonna make you wanna turn around and say goodbye- Ti'l' then baby are you gonna let them hold you down and make you cry? Don't you know- things will change- things will go your way- if you hold on for one more day.
On top of that, my friend Amy was diagnosed with the early stages of cervical cancer. I can't say I'm suprised, seeing as how the two main contributing factors to it are promsicuous sex and smoking- both of which Amy does in spades. It sounds like its going to be a pretty minor procedure, so she should be OK. Kinda scary though, I would imagine. The worst thing thats ever happened to me was having my wisdom teeth removed. I guess I've been pretty lucky in that respect- I still have the rest of my innards- tonsils, apendix, kidneys, spleen...althought I think my liver may be contemplating jumping ship. I've been pretty hard on my body here lately. Its funny what I'll do for entertainment now that I don't have someone living with me. I drink every day, I smoke (various things) every day. I've been averaging 5 1/2 hours of sleep a night during the week..... Its a good thing I've been adhering to this strict drug regiment to keep my mind limber...otherwise I'd REALLY lose it. Christ- I heard another one today....I guess a little while ago the RNC (republican national committee) sent flyers to the houses of known church goers in Arkansas and West Virginia informing them, in no uncertain terms, that if John Kerry gets elected, the democrates would ban the bible from American life. No shit. Thats what it said. Now, you can read this in one of two ways: 1) That church goers in West Virginia and Arkansas are so stupid as to actually believe that, or 2) That the Bush-Rove team must be convinced that the churchgoing folks of West Virginia and Arkansas are so gullible and so ill-informed that this bullshit propoganda could scare them into voting for Bush.... in order to keep their Bibles. Now, I would be downright insulted....if I lived in Arkansas.....and attended church.....nevermind. I'm STILL insulted, though! Anyway.... must drink beer and forget.....
So I've gotten myself into a bit of a pickle, here. Things with Jessica have been chugging along, and I went to her place this last Sat. I guess the 6 tattoos and the nipple rings should have been a red flag, but I was too busy getting my carrot wet to really pay heed. She collects decorative knives. You know the ones I'm talking about? With the curvery blades and scuplted dragons for handles? And she seemed so normal at first! Oh well.... back to the drawing board.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host