Nov. 2nd- finally!
2004-11-02, 10:34 a.m.

Well, kids- I hope you're all planning on voting today- I just got back from the polls myself. The really annoying part of all of this is that I don't think they're going to be able to declare a winner until tomorrow. Since most of you who read this don't live in Ohio, I thought I'd share some local election news for all of you- In Franklin County, OH, thousands of flyers were mailed out to citizens stating that "Due to higher than expected registration numbers, and to cut down on the lines at the polls, those of you who are planning on voting Republican, go to the poles on Nov. 2nd. Those of you planning to vote Democratic, please vote on Nov. 3rd." Can you believe this shit? And crap like this has been happening ALL over the country. Particulalry in Ohio, Florida and Pennsylvania. Why is that the republicans feel as though they need to turn people away from the polls in order to win? I heard a news story yesterday where this lady was hired by a 'non partisan' get out the vote campaign, and she was given two sets of instructions on what to tell people. She would ask them who they are planning on voting for, and if they said Bush, she would make sure they are registered- if they weren't, she would register them. If they said Kerry, she would tell them to have a nice day, thank them for their time and walk away. Nice, huh? Anyway, whoever you're planning to vote for, make sure you vote!
I had to go drop of my car this morning to get fixed (finally) from that accident. I now have a beautiful chevy cavalier with power nothing for the next three days. I get in the fuckin thing, and the goddmamn tank is on E. So before I even go anywhere, I have to find a gas station. I only put in 6 dollars worth- I figure that will last me until thursday.
I was watching TV last night, and there was an add for the Shrek 2 DVD. And guess what! When you buy it, you get a free container of M&Ms! How fucking pointless is that? I don't imagine there are many people out there who had decided not to buy it, but once they saw the free M&Ms, changed their minds. "Well, I really wasn't going to buy Shrek 2, but once I saw the 70 cents worth of M&Ms on there, I just had to have it!" And another TV add that has my blood boiling- this new Burger King add with the two chickens- ala cockfighting. One represents their regular chicken sandwhich, and the other is the spicy chicken sandwhich. You can go online and vote, and there will actually be a free televised fight between the two, and whoever got the most votes, wins. Yeah, I just can't wait to turn on my TV and watch to idiots in chicken suits fight. Who comes up with these marketing schemes? If thats the best you have to do in order to make it in advertising, I am in the wrong fuckin business.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host