Packing my shit for Canada.
2004-11-03, 10:15 a.m.

Well, what can I say? There's always the midterm elections in 2006. I think it may be time to start looking for a job in Canada- let the exodus begin! I also found out last night that work isn't the only thing that causes my IBS....I had to get up last night to shit three times- and it was pretty much undigested chunks of food. Sounds appetizing, I know.... The really frustrating thing about all of this to me is not really that Bush won, but that the majority of people who voted for him don't know where he stands on issues that really affect their lives. The gay marriage thing- this does not affect your life in any way shape or form, unless you're gay. They think he's better at fighting terrorism, when nothing could be further from the truth. The democrats were very cordial to not bring up the fact that 9/11 happened on Bush's watch. I guess they should have. I don't care what anyone says- maybe they could have prevented it, maybe not- the fact remains that they didn't even try. Richard Clark, who served under 4 different presidents, has said this administration is a joke when it comes to terrorism. Not one upper level cabinet meeting regarding terrorism until after 9/11. They scrapped the idea of a Homeland Security department, which had already begun forming under Clinton. After 9/11, Bush pawns it off as his idea. On the plus side, Halliburton stock is doing really well this morning. I hate to sound arrogant, but I really don't think the majority of people in this country know their asses from a hole in the ground. They've been fed the same line of bullshit month after month, that they actually started believing it. I hate to think of what the rest of the world is thinking right now. And, yes- I do care about what the rest of the world thinks. As powerful as Republicans think our country is, they're wrong- and Iraq has proven that. We do not have the strength or determination to 'go it alone', and we're going to be hard pressed to get any international support for ANYTHING with Bush in office. The rest of the world laughed at us when we put Bush in office four years ago (with good reason), and they are probably just dumbfounded that we did it again. After the 9/11 attacks, the imaginary war in Iraq, all the lost jobs, this country still, for some unfathomable reason, thinks he's the man for the job.

I just don't understand.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host