Eventful Thursday
2004-11-05, 12:37 p.m.

Ok, lets see.....where to begin.

Jesse moved in yesterday. Its going to be interesting having a roomie again, but I woke up this morning to a check on my table for 300 dollars, so thats good.

Date #1- Jail Bait:
This decidedly didn't go well. The entire 'date' only lasted about an hour. Just enough time for us to order our food and eat. She is actually much more attractive than I was expecting- but her ass and thighs are disproportionately large compared to the rest of her body. As hard as I tried, she just didn't seem to want to talk. She seemed aloof and disinterested the entire one-hour date. Trying to get her to engage in conversation was tantamount to squeezing blood from a stone. I don't know if she was just nervous or is simply a complete social moron.

date #2- Hallie: Ok, so since I've never mentioned her before, I'll give a brief synopsis.... she replied to my personal add on Monday, and we really seemed to hit if off right away. I jumped in head first and asked if she wanted to go to the wine tasting thing at DLM. She accepted, and we both had a really good time. Not one 'uncomfortable' silence the entire evening. After we left DLM we went to the jazzroom downtown for one more drink. Hallie is only 22, but carries herself much more like an adult, despite looking like she's about 18. I definately think we'll be seeing more of each other.

And the icing on the cake is that Mrs. Robinson was indeed at the wine tasting thing last night, with a few of her girlfriends. At first it was a little weird when Hallie and I were talking to her, but then I thought to myself, 'now, she can't really have thought I would be coming to this thing alone'. And I'm sure the light flirting Mrs. Robsinson and I engaged in came across more as friendly banter to Hallie. I had called Mrs. R a while ago and left her a message with my phone #, but she never called back. Keep in mind, this was the first time I've seen her since our one previous encounter. When Hallie wasn't around, she told me about how she had to delete my message because her soon- to-be-ex had come over and she didn't want him to see it. She also told me about how she kept telling George (the guy who runs the wine tastings on Sat) to let me know she had been there looking for me. I guess she has a funeral to attend this weekend so she won't be at Saturday's tasting.

I keep thinking that quite possibly, the next two people I have sex with will be 25 years apart in age.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host