Another lousy X-mas gift
2004-11-29, 10:56 a.m.

Christ, you should see the garbage I got this year from my step monster for X-mas. They went ahead and gave it to me while I was up there for Thanksgiving. Apparently, she was really proud of herself for finding something that definitely looks like something I would buy... Yeah- if I were blind maybe. Its this set of four ceramic mugs and a matching THING that I assume is suppose to be a center piece. What you have to keep in mind is that my step monster and my dad have no taste. The shit that she got me (and I do mean she- not them. My dad never buys any of the gifts we get) would go perfectly in the decorating disaster that is their house. I had this flash of a Simpsons Episode when Homer bought Marge a bowling ball for her birthday with his name inscribed on it. That�s about how I feel. In fact, if I wanted to be a real jackass, I could just box it all back up and mail it to my step monster for her X-mas gift- ala Frank the Tank from Old School. I would attach a little note saying, �Here- I thought this would go perfectly in your house.� Somehow I think that wouldn�t garnish me any more invites for Thanksgiving. Hey- this idea is looking better and better all the time!
We were all sitting around playing euchre last night and I at least found a good use for the fuckin� thing- it makes a great ashtray!
I am going to tell my dad that after this X-mas, I don�t want us to do gifts anymore. He doesn�t need to get me anything for my birthday or X-mas, and I won�t give him anything. If he actually went out and picked stuff out for me, that would be one thing- but he doesn�t- his wife does. I don�t really want any gifts from her. If I were to receive something from them, I would want it to be from my dad, not his cunt wife. I�ve already decided that whatever I get them this year for X-mas is going to be a gift for her. If my dad wants to have her do the gift buying for my sister and I, then I�ll buy something for her instead of for him. That only seems fair, right? I just need to find something to get her that she�ll find as repugnant as what she got me.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host