What a fitting end to the week.
2004-12-05, 10:56 a.m.

This week couldn't get any more fucked up if it tried..... I'm glad its finally over- God knows what would have happened if there were a couple of days left..... My friends John and Brian were in town this weekend to visit, and while we were at the Airforce Museum my dad called and left me a message on my voicemail. Apparently, his wife Paula 'accidentally' stumbled accross my diary, and 'accidentally' read through it. So basically, everyone now knows that I'm not particulalry happy with my dad's new family- including my dad and his new family. In the voicemail, he said he has lost all faith in me being a decent human being. Thats fine, I guess. I'd just like to know what it says about Paula that she would go nosing through my diary. It isn't like she didn't know what she was reading as soon as she found the page. Since I'm sure you'll end up reading this one too, I'll just say it straight out- Paula, you invaded my privacy. You read through something you know you weren't suppose to see, and that was a pretty shitty thing to do. I keep this diary so I can have an outlet to express my feelings, whether they be good or bad- and its a hell of a lot cheaper than going to a shrink. I'm sorry you stumbled across it, but if you didn't want to know how I feel, than you shouldn't have read it in the first place. And as far as the X-mas presents go, I don't blame you, Paula- I blame your husband. He should be the one buying the gifts for his children, not you, and he certainly shouldn't be lying to his children about it with regards to how much money was spent on them just to keep from making you look bad. Since we're getting everything out in the open, and I'm fairly certain I won't be seeing you again for a very long time, it was pretty shitty of you to get my sister a really nice camera last year and then drop 98 dollars on a cheap-ass watch at Kohl's for me. And why my dad would feel the need to lie to me about it afterwards to cover your ass is even worse- especially after the lecture I got on how he and I need to be open and honest with each other. "Oh the watch was on sale, thats why the price tag said 98 dollars." Funny how that watch is still at Kohl's for the same price you found it at during that 'one day sale.' I had already decided to talk to dad about the gift thing after X-mas and tell him I didn't want to do exchanges anymore- that I thought it would be better for all parties if we didn't buy gifts anymore- I thought it would make things easier for everyone. I guess I won't need to have that conversation now. I remember dad telling me a while ago that you felt as though you weren't part of the family.... well, guess what? The feeling is mutual. You know, I could go on and on but I'm not going to. There really isn't any point, as you've already read everything I have to say. You've I'm sure gathered that I don't really have a terrible amount of respect for you, which is kind of hard to do when you let your own son treat you like a 12 year old. I'm glad you and my dad are happy together- I really am. I'm glad that you make him happy, and I wish you both the best. I say all of this now because frankly, I don't want to be part of it anymore and I'm pretty sure you feel the same way.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host