Still Alive
2005-07-14, 8:15 a.m.

Sorry for the reprieve to any of you have actually missed my complaining. We (as in my work) are on our two week shutdown right now, and my mom and her husband have been in town helping me do some major landscape work for the past several days. had I thought about it, I would have taken some before and after pictures. So in short, I'm not dead, and I didn't skipt town for Vegas or anything. Now, I love my mom and everything, but its time like this when I'm glad she lives 12 hours away. A little of her goes a loooong way. They were here for 5 days, and I was ready for her to leave after 3. I do really appreciate all the help that her and Jim (her husband) did, though. I could never have gotten all of that done by myself.

While there are a lot of things that have been going on that I've felt compelled to comment on, after the initial urge to write has past, I've lost interest. Karl Rove, the Space Shuttle, and several others. In short, nothing is really bothering me enough right now to type it put. Maybe I'm just exhausted from all of the yard work these past few days...

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host