update
2006-03-08, 8:45 a.m.

Since I�ve managed to get myself into considerable trouble posting personal stuff on here, I�ve refrained from doing so in a while, but I thought I would catch everyone up who cares to know:

Married on Dec. 30.
Emily had a lump removed from her left breast on Feb. 27th
Quit my job at Delphi as of Feb. 27th
Start my new job on Mar. 13th
Move to Fort Wayne, Indiana this weekend for above mentioned new job
Trying frantically to get house ready for market
Took Billy Dee to animal shelter on February 25th
Found out animal shelter put him to sleep on Feb.28th

We had to take Billy Dee to the shelter because I will be living out of a suitcase in Fort Wayne for the next few months until we find a new house. Emily and her son will be staying at her dad�s house in Dayton until the end of the school year, and with his dog and Emily�s two dogs, he obviously didn�t want to take on a fourth.

Everything turned out well as far as the lump in Emily�s left breast goes. She is recovering nicely.

So that�s basically it. The last two months in a nut shell.

4 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host