Woohoo!
2006-11-09, 1:04 p.m.

Bush on his firing of Donald Rumsfeld the day after the mid term elections:

�I didn't want to inject a major decision about the war into the final days of the campaign."

...even though it probably cost his party control of both houses of Congress. I�m sure all of his republicans allies who are now having to pack their bags are just THRILLED about Bush�s timing. This is further proof of just how delusional he is- actually thinking that making necessary changes in his administration would hurt his party�s chances during the elections. Not to mention the fact that he knowingly and willingly played politics with the war. �Well, I know we need to get a new Def. Secretary in here to try and stop the bloodshed and chaos in Iraq, but I think I�ll wait a while until after the election. I know the longer I wait the more people are probably going to die, and the chances of any semblance of success over there shrink more and more by the day, but that sure is better than having to deal with the Democrats!�

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host