Fucking Idiot
2004-08-17, 8:30 p.m.

My replacement is a dunce. It took her ALL DAY yesterday to get a schedule down to the production floor. Its suppose to be down there by 8:00am every morning. Yeah, its kind of pointless to take the schedule down to the floor at 3:30 in the afternoon, when production stops at 3:00. I think she may have a learning disability. After a few times of instruction, even chimps can figure out how to do something, for Christ sake. This job transition isn't going to go very smoothly. I can tell now I'll be getting phone calls at least 3 or 4 times a day answering questions or solving problems she is too dense or lazy to figure out on her own. I guess I'm a sucker, because I know I'll always answer them for her. So does that make me more of an idiot than her? Nah, a sucker maybe, but not an idiot- at least not one of the magnitude of her.

Sent Angela a message today saying she was going a little overboard. Of course, I didn't quite use those words, but that was the gist of it. No response- which is a little unlike her. She's prob too pissed off to write back at this point. Oh well. Better things end badly now, than end REALLY badly later.

Anne and I went to see Collateral. Good flick- I enjoyed it. Nice seeing Tom Cruise in a role that actually REQUIRES the amount of smug attitude he usually has in his films by default. Yeah, we all know you're Tom Cruise- you don't have to ACT like its totally cool being Tom Cruise in your movies- we get the picture. No need to remind us. We all know you threw out Nicole Kidman- a woman 99% of the male populace would sell a kidney to be with. We get it- you're a star. It would be nice to see him in a role that wasn't picked just to stroke his fuckin' ego. But hey, who am I to talk- if I was getting money and puntang thrown at me from every direction, I'd prob have a bit of a big head too.

Anyway. Off to bed with me- to sleep with my dog, and not Nicole Kidman. Hopefully I won't have another dream about Emily like I had last night. I dreamt her and I ended up at the same party or something, and that she was just talking to me- giving me hope that she might want to get back together. Fucking torture. I don't want to go back to her in my head because I know I would regret it later- but my heart doesn't seem to want to listen. Fucking idiot- listen to the brain for a change, it knows what its talking about. She'll just end up pissing you off to such a degree that we'll end up going through this same bullshit yet again. there is a reason the brain is in charge of cognitive function- if the heart were always in charge, we'd still be scribbling on walls and fighting over scaps of bison gristle.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host