I fale lake crrrap
2004-09-22, 7:58 p.m.

Jessica was telling me a story last night about how she was expelled from high school. I guess her mom is a catholic, and insisted that she attend a catholic school. To make a long stoy short, she didn't exactly appreciate the relgious aspect of the school very much and punched a nun. Anyone that has the balls to punch a nun is OK in my book.

I feel like shit- I'm congested and my throat is killing me- correction- WAS killing me. Whiskey is really marvelous at getting rid of sore throats.

So I keep seeing this new commercial on TV for Wrangler jeans. I guess after years of silently loosing market share, they decided to come out with a new add campaign targeted at rednecks. They're playing this Cheryl Crow song over all these shots of NASCAR and Dale Ernhardt Jr. I find the irony of the whole thing rather amusing. I would think that the only people who still buy Wranger jeans would be the exact demographic they're aiming that add towards. So how do they expect to gain more market share making a commercial that only caters to NASCAR watching bud light swilling red necks? Brilliant use of your advertising budget, boys.

There is a wine and dinner event at DLM at the beginning of Nov., and I have a wedding to go to on the 30th of October, and they need the response by the first. And the wine and dinner thing is ticket only, so I'll need to get them soon if I'm going to go.... So I guess what I'm asking myself is....do I feel lucky? Should I respond that there will two at the reception? Do I go ahead and fork out the dough for the wine and dinner assuming I'll have someone to go wih? I think I'm feeling lucky.....

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host