girls girls girls
2004-11-04, 10:42 a.m.

Well, tonight is the DLM wine tasting dinner, and I am ofically date-less. I tried calling Suzanna, but she's at the Grandcanyon, so she's definately a scratch. Things with Jessica are all but over, so I am not taking her. I think she'd embarass me, anyway. I can see it now- we'll be sitting there eating at a table with some people I know, and she'll open her mouth and start blathering incesantly about her job or politics or something. Then I thought of taking Amy or Jesse (who is moving in today), but the same problem would present itself. I would seriously take Jesse, but I think she's going to be too busy with all of her moving shit to have time, and Amy...well, she's basically not the kind of girl you take to a nice dinner. In some ways, it might be better if I go alone, anyway. I talked to Kasia on the phone yesterday, and she said she saw Mrs. Robinson at the wine tasting last Saturday....I guess I just left a little too early! Point being, perhaps she'll be there this evening.
So anyway, Jesse is offically moving in today....this should be interesting. I haven't lived with someone in over a year, and that was with Kasia. I just don't do well living with people, but the poor girl is sleeping on her dad's couch, for christ's sake. If you'd seen her dad's couch, you'd want to help, too. So just an FYI- prepare yourselves for long rants about how much I hate living with someone.

In other female related news, I am meeting that 20 year old today for lunch. I am not even remotely nervous. I've done this so many fuckin' times now its like a routine. I've had so many first dates since Emily and I split that I've actually lost count. OK, I just counted- this will be number Ten. Ten first dates since May. God, thats depressing. As much as I hate to admit it, I am still looking for someone that I like as much as I did Emily....and until that happens, I'm not going to be happy. I still kick myself sometimes for throwing away such good sex, but then I make myself remember all the bullshit drama that went along with it. Damn, she was psycho.

Oh well.... I need to get some shit done around here before my 2pm lunch appointment with Jail Bait, and then hurry home to help Jess move in, and then get ready for dinner and wine at DLM....and perhaps even see Mrs. Robinson.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host