My face hurts.
2004-12-08, 8:36 a.m.

Emily has been over the past two nights now. I had forgotten how nice it was falling asleep next to her. She always used to hang her right leg over my knees, and on Monday night we were laying there dozing off, and she drapes her right leg over me....it was such a great, familiar feeling. I have gone to bed truly happy the past two nights. My cheeks actually hurt a little bit today, I�ve been smiling so much- I guess they�re just not used to it! I know things have changed, but it amazes me how easily we have been able to fall back into things- its almost as though the past 8 months didn�t really happen. I was telling her about the inflatable turkey I saw in someone�s front yard and she just busted out laughing. Our brains function so similarly its almost scary�.not to mention the sex. Truth be told, I think that is one of the things we both missed the most. We went at it three times last night and twice Monday night, and I still want more. We just seem to �fit� together.

I tried calling Mrs. Robinson last night to explain the situation, but she wasn�t home. I guess it will have to wait. I would try calling her again today, but I know she is going to be going out with her friends and getting shit faced like she always seems to do.

I have been trying to make plans to see Hallie this week- she has a book of mine I need back, and I of course need to tell her what is going on. I was having second thoughts about all of this yesterday, but in the grand scheme of things, I know Hallie and I are at just at two different places right now in our lives. Her behavior and my reactions to it are a good indication of that. I WANT to be in a serious relationship. I WANT to be able to rely on someone to be there when I need them. I WANT there to be someone in my life who is sharing those same feelings, and I know Hallie is not that person. We get along well and have a lot in common, but we are at two different stages of our lives that just aren�t going to mesh well in the long run.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host