Trip from hell.
2004-12-29, 5:28 p.m.

OK- back from Florida/ Nashville -

TRIP FROM FUCKING HELL

Got to the airport despite the 16 inches of snow that fell the day before the flight was suppose to leave- sat in the airport until the postoned the flight long enough to know I wouldn't make the connection in Atlanta. Furthmore, every other flight for the next 16 hours at least leaving Atlanta to Tallhassee was booked because of all of the flight delays and cancelations due to the storm. So, Emily and I drove down. We left Friday morning, drove through terrible road conditions to drop her son off in Louisville to spend X-mas with his dad, and then drove on to Nashville to stay the night with her mom. Left Christmas morning to drive from Nashville to Tallahassee. Got there in the evening and spent it with the whole family at my Grandfathers....woke up Sunday morning to my sister being sicker than a dog. We were sort of sharing a room with her, and in an attempt to give her some space and to hopefully avoid getting sick, we got a hotel room Sunday night. Went back to say our goodbye's Monday morning to find my mom was then sick as well. Left to drive back to Nashville and got a flat outside of Mongomery, Al. Put the spare on, drove 15 minutes, and the spare blows. Wait for 40 minutes and spend 90 dollars on tow truck.... wait another hour and spend 160 dollars on two new tires. Drive to Nashville were I proceeded to get sick and vomit. Spend most of the day Tuesday layed up in bed. Drive back to Dayton today. FUN FUN FUN.

On the plus side, I got to meet Emily's mom, and Emily got to meet most of my family, albeit very briefly.

I do have something to say about the terrible tragedy in Southeast Asia, but it will have to wait. I need to get some alcohol in my ASAP.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host