Bush is a hypocrite
2004-10-21, 12:25 p.m.

Damn I'm pissed! I had an entry started, but I got stoned and started watching Adult Swim, and when I got back to my computer, and it was gone!

Anyway, despite the copius amounts of pot I've smoked, I remember what it was about.....

Earlier Thursday at the White House, Bush signed into law a suicide-prevention bill, called the Garrett Lee Smith Memorial Act, which provides $82 million for three years of programs aimed at preventing suicides among young people.

This is from an AP news report. I wonder if Bush took into consideration the fact that roughly half of all teenage suicides are committed by gays? "Yeah, I'm all for helping kids so they don't kill themselves- but to all you gay kids out there- I'm going to go out of my way to make sure you feel like a pile of pigeon shit for the rest of your lives." Now, if thereare any of you reading this who are pro-life (which I doubt, for some reason), if you don't want an abortion, no one is going to make you have one just because its legal. And by that same token, if someone feels like having a kid would place too much of a burden on them to be effective parents, you aren't in any position to question that. You take care of yourself, and keep your fuckin' nose out of everyone else's affairs...it isn't any of your business. Lets be honest- there are a lot of kids out there who would be better off having never been born in the first place.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host