WTF!?!!
2004-12-17, 11:44 a.m.

Reasons # 154,342 and 154,343 why I hate this country:

REDWOOD CITY, California (AP) -- Scott Peterson remains cheerful despite being sentenced to death just days ago, buoyed in part by the constant flow of fan mail he continues to receive, the San Mateo County sheriff said Thursday. "He gets a lot of mail," the sheriff said. "He does have a fan club."

WHAT THE FUCK!?!?! Fan mail? "Yeah, Scott- I just wanted to write and tell you how cool I think it is that you murdered your wife while she was carrying your baby...you ROCK!" "Greetings from Mobile, Alabama, Scott! All of us down here just wanted to say good job for stickin' it to the man!" I swear to Christ this country deserves to be nuke off the face of the earth. When a convicted murderer is receiving fan mail, there is something terribly, horribly, disgustingly wrong with society. We are glorifying individuals who deserve nothing more than to be either a) thrown away and forgotten for the rest of their lives, or b) turned into high grade fertilizer. I prefer choice b, personally. This whole thing reminds of a news story I read a while ago about how OJ is a big celebrity down in Miami. People ask him for is autograph, get their pictures taken with him and buy him meals for Christ sake. OJ and Scott Peterson should be treated like leppers with a raging case of herpes.

Now on to reason 154,343:
Meanwhile, Regan Books announced Thursday it had signed a deal with Peterson's mistress, Amber Frey. The book is due to go on sale Jan. 4. "I am very gratified that Regan Books has agreed to publish Amber's story," said Frey's attorney, Gloria Allred. "We think her story of courage in crisis will inspire others who have been betrayed to fight back for truth and justice."

How does this adulterous shithead deserve a book deal? She just happened to be fucking someone who ended up killing his wife. Does that make her story worth telling? NO! Anyone who goes out and buys this book needs to be weighed down and thrown into the San Francisco Bay. Is this really all it takes to make a quick buck? Sucking someone's dick ala Monica Lewinski? Fucking a soon to be murderer ala Amber Frey? I guess I'm in the wrong business. Aaparently all you have to do is something you know is wrong....just so long as you do it with someone famous. In that case, its OK and you can sign a book deal to tell everyone what it was like fucking or sucking that special someone. "Yeah, she was sleeping with a married man, and I know thats wrong- but I just have to know what it was like being in bed with Scott Peterson! I'm gonna go out and buy her book!" Is sex with a murderer better than with normal people? Inquiring minds want to know!

I can't take this BULLSHIT anymore!Someone just shoot me now... even if you get arrested for my murder, you can write a book about it and get famous.
Its a win/win situation!

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host