TIME's Person of the Year
2004-12-21, 1:39 p.m.

Well, I haven't updated in a few days. I have nothing of consequence to say at the moment. I found it rather amusing that TIME magazine named George Bush Person of the Year. That's like awarding the nobel peace prize to Adolf Hitler, if you ask me.
For sticking to his guns (literally and figuratively), for reshaping the rules of politics to fit his ten-gallon-hat leadership style and for persuading a majority of voters that he deserved to be in the White House for another four years, George W. Bush is TIME's 2004 Person of the Year
First of all, he didn't peruade a majority of voters that he deserved to be in the White House for another four years- he just scared the living shit out of enough people into thinking that if John Kerry won, we'd all end being attacked by a pack of rabid wolves. So yeah, I find it a little funny that they picked the guy who led us into a bullshit war, is eroding the value of the US dollar, and still thinks of the world in 'cowboys and indians' terms. I also nearly shot coffee through my nose yesterday when I read that Bush said he plans to cut the federal deficit in half over the next 5 years- while at the same time borrowing 2 trillion dollars to eliminate Social Security. Now, I'm no mathematician, but how do you cut the deficit in half while borrowing enough money to make Bill Gates cream his shorts? In addition, I find it really depressing that the Bush Administation has earmarked 34.3 Billion dollars for funding of a missile defense shield that has never been proven effective, and meanwhile, we have our troops being blown to kingdom come because we can't afford to put armour on their trucks. Yup, here's our man of the year! And the Nobel Peace Prize goes to Adolf Hitler for creating peace by killing everyone that dissagrees with him.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host