Rules of the Potty
2004-12-23, 9:36 a.m.

Well, for the third fuckin' year in a row, I think my plans to make it down to my mom's for X-mas might fall through. We received an early Christmas present here in Dayton yesterday....in the form of 14 fucking inches of snow. Flights from the airport have already been canceled and delayed. Mine is still listed as 'on time', but I know that is going to change. It took me 2 hours to get to work today, and I only live 4 miles away, so you do the math. I let my poor dog outside this morning and the snow is up to his head. I had to shovel out a spot in the backyard for the poor bastard to take a piss.
Speaking of going to bathroom, I don't understand people. I had to drop some wolf bait this morning when I got to work- a practice I try and avoid at all costs, but hey- when you've gotta go, you've gotta go. Anyway, the bathroom has 6 urinals and 8 stalls. The bathroom is totally empty when I get in there, so I just pick a stall and go in to pop a squat. I'm not in there but 1 minute, and some jackass goes into the stall right next to me. WHAT THE FUCK?! There are 7 other stall to choose from, and he picks the one next to mine. Hasn't he ever heard of a buffer zone? Isn't the common bathroom etiquette? Luckily for me, at this point I've pretty much already gotten all of my kids dropped off...but what really pissed me off is he just sat there waiting for me to leave before he started dropping ass. Now, if you're not comfortable taking a shit with someone 4 feet away, why in the fuck do you pick a stall next to someone else? All I can think is that he didn't realize I was in there until he had already entered in, and it would just be too embarrassing to leave the stall once you know there is someone else in the one next to it. I mean, you don't want to look like you're purposely moving to avoid crapping next to someone else. And what was really odd was that he flushed the toilet twice before he even released the clamp on his o-ring. I finished up, washed my hands and dried them- I thought about waiting there silently to see if he would finally let loose after he thought I was gone, but then I thought that would look too weird if anyone else walked in, so I left. I guess that guy missed the Sunday school class on proper bathroom procedure.

The lady in the cube next to me is on the phone and just said to the person on the other end, "I know what she done!" I feel like jumping over the wall and strangling her with the phone cord. Why is it that the people who always complain about foreigners not knowing english are the same people who butcher the language on a daily basis?

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host