I wanna screw a rock star!
2005-07-27, 8:22 a.m.

Damn it- I�ve started compiling a backlog of things I want to complain about�

Comedy Central is broadcasting a Friar�s Club roast of Pamela Anderson. Exsqueeze me? Baking powder? Friar�s Club Roasts, traditionally, have been a way for comedians to pay homage to some of their most influential, beloved brethren- albeit by completely tearing them to shreds in front of their peers. Richard Prior. Rodney Dangerfied. George Burns. Milton Burl. Pamela Anderson? Since when did she do anything outside of looking good naked and blowing Tommy Lee? It seems as though ever since Comedy Central began broadcasting these things, it has mutated a very long, cherished tradition into a gimmick. A marketing ploy. It used to be a real honor to be �roasted�. Apparently all you need now, in lieu of the respect and admiration of your peers, is some fake tits and a penchant for screwing rock stars. Hell, if I�d known it was that easy to make it in Hollywood, I would have learned to deep throat a long time ago.

In other news, I guess Paula received me letter, and is now more pissed at me than she was before. Her reasoning, from what I�ve heard third hand, is because I didn�t apologize. I don�t know how many of you actually read the letter I sent her, but I could have sworn there was an apology in there. Maybe part of the letter got lost in the mail. Anyway, I�ve done more than I feel I needed to at this point, so if she feels it is more constructive to stay mad at me, that her prerogative. I just feel bad for my father. He�s been stuck in the middle of this for the better part of a year now, and while I would very much like to put this in the past so he can stop worrying about it, she obviously has another agenda.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host