Flake
2004-07-20, 8:38 p.m.

I'm beginning to think my sister is right- I need to get the fuck out of this town. There isn't anything for me here.

Every single 'friend' I have in this armpit of a town is a complete flake. Plans will be made- and they won't materialize. No explaination- no call to say they can't make it- no email message saying they're going to be tied up with other things....they just completely flake out. This isn't just one or two people, mind you- its everyone I thought I considered a friend. Am I that much of a wet mop that people feel they can just brush me off and walk over me? Am I not worthy of a fucking phone call to cancel? Am I that much of an insignificant person that I'm not worth the time or energy it requires to actually CANCEL plans? Shit, I don't think I'm asking for a lot at this point. I don't ever expect any plans to actually work out anymore- but it takes about 1 minute to pick up the phone and cancel- or to type an email. Is that too much to ask for?

"Hey, Jeff- its Erika- I know we had plans, but I'm going to be stuck at home. Can we reschedule?"

"Jeff, its Ryanne- I know I asked you if you wanted to go to the Dragons game, but I think its going to rain, so we mind as well scratch that plan."

"Hi, its Amy. I ended up landing a date tonight, so I need to cancel- I'll call you later in the week."

At this point, I would be thrilled to death to actually get phone calls or emails along those lines. Instead I just get people avoiding me.

Fuck this god damn town.

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host