Sorry- had to bring it up again.
2005-02-15, 11:33 a.m.

I know I know I know. I already ranted on ad nauseum about this, but it just really infuriates me. THESE GUYS DO NOT LIKE YOU. After reading yet another diary entry from someone who is pining away for some toolbox that treats her like garbage, I left this not: You're giving this guy the only thing he wants out of you- sex. He doesn't care about you in the slightest. You're a willing hole for him to wet his carrot in, and that is all. Why on earth you women are so willing to settle for less than you want or deserve is beyond me. You want to know why so many men are callous insensitive jerks? Because women like you allow them to be. I know that sounds harsh, but you deserve more than what this 'boy' is offering. And that is exactly what he is- a boy. A man wouldn't be using you as a sperm bank. A man would have visited you after your procedure. A man would call when he says he is and treat you with the respect you deserve. I realize that was a little mean spirited, but I just cannot fathom why so many women allow themselves to be treated like doormats. You ladies really need to pick up that book I was telling you about: He�s Just Not That into You. For all your talk about being able to separate emotions and sex, you�re full of shit- because you can�t. Otherwise you wouldn�t be writing in your diary about how you�ve been waiting for him to call, or pulling your hair out because he didn�t. My favorites are the ones where these guys call you out of the blue at 12:30am after blowing you off for days and days and days, and at the drop of a hat, you go to their place to fuck. Come here boy! Come here! That�s a good dog! Now role over! You�re like fucking robots (pun intended). �YES MASTER- I WILL COMPLY. YOUR WISH IS MY COMMAND�. Have some fucking self respect! The guy treats you like shit 99% of the time, and that 1% of the time he actually wants to see you (by that I mean have sex) you jump at the chance!?! Is that really enough for you? Are your standards so low that you�re willing to settle for table scraps? You sit there and wish he would call more? Be more caring? Respect you? Let me ask you this: Have you given him any reason to? Why would he bother taking the time to call, or visit, or listen or be there for you when you really need him? He doesn�t need to because you�ve given him all the power in your so-called �relationship�. Here�s a tip: The next time you�re upset because he didn�t bother to perform the arduous task of picking up the phone, tell him to fuck off! Start demanding the respect you deserve. I know this may come as a shock to you, but this guy isn�t going to change unless there are consequences for his shitty behavior. Do you expect a dog to stop shitting on the carpet if you never reprimand it for doing so? People are never going to have any respect for you unless you respect yourself. Grow some dignity, for Christ sake. Sitting around pouting because he didn�t reply to your text message isn�t going to solve the problem. I don�t know how these guys get so lucky... Maybe this just bothers me so much because I�m jealous. They get all the physical benefits of a relationship without having to actually exude any form of emotional maturity whatsoever. They�re like 10 year old boys who get laid whenever they want. Everything is on their terms, 100% of the time. Damn it, I AM jealous! �Yeah, she wanted me to call, but I�m playing Grand Theft Auto right now, and I don�t feel like hitting pause.� And then 2 days later, �I feel like getting laid. I�ll give (insert your name here) a call. I know she�ll come over.�
Ladies, stop pretending to be happy with something deep down you�re unsatisfied with. When you lower your expectations, the only person you�re hurting is yourself. I know it sucks being alone, but which would you rather have? A guy who treats you like a prostitute minus the fee, or some self respect?

0 comments from the peanut gallery
last - next
current | archives | profile | notes | host